The Bungalow Living Room: An Update

Hi Everyone!

Happy Friday friends!  Thank you so much all the love and kind words on our Design Sponge feature .  You guys are truly the best!!

So earlier this week  I shared an update of the kitchen, so today I figured Id share an updated living room tour! The last time I really showed this space here on the blog was during the Blogger Styling Home Tours last Summer.

This space has changed a bit in the past year starting with the most noticeable…the new black walls!

If you’ve been with me for any amount of time you know how much I LOVE black walls.  We had them in our last house and I wanted them originally for the bungalow but we compromised on the teal walls.  I finally convinced Naomi to let me paint them black and I absolutely love it! I once again went with my go to black: Francesca by Martha Stewart and had it color matched to Behr Marquee formula.

The entryway got a bit of a facelift too. I’m loving the addition of the new mirror AND I finally found a floor lamp to go next to the sofa!  The mirror is from Home Goods and the lamp is this one from Arhaus.

There are still a few things I need to do in here, like hang our new window panels and bring in a few more decor pieces Ive had my eye on for a while now. Also I definitely want to address the wall our desk is currently up against.

Its been the most difficult area for me to style for several reasons, but I’m planning some changes that I’m really excited about.

This space is finally coming together as I envisioned and I’m really loving it.  I’m looking forward to the changes this Spring and Summer will bring. Unitl next time friends….

Xo-Shavonda

Leave a Reply

